top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAna Maria Galvan

The journey begins...


While the picture in the left represents a day in the life of what I thought would be my summer working for Asan, now I know it will not be the case. When I initially decided join Ira Guha's team at Asan, I was really excited about the possibility to travel to Bengaluru, India and see the impact the organization has had. COVID19 changed the landscape of my summer and I was forced to continue this journey we've all been doing of zooming our way through work.


Before business school, I worked as a consultant at Bain & Company in Mexico City for three years. After my time there, I realized I needed to finally give myself the chance to explore a career in a social enterprise. I joined a solar energy company that had the mission to provide energy to communities that were off the grid, enabling them to live a healthier and better lifestyle. I supported the leadership team in key operative initiatives and performance measurement. This experience helped me shape my goals for my MBA, driving me to prioritize identifying what type of impact I wanted to dedicate my career to.


Last summer, I joined a women's health startup as part of their growth team. It was through this experience that I discovered my passion: enabling women to have better access to high quality healthcare.


As soon as I met Ira Guha- founder and CEO at Asan- I could feel we shared this passion. I'll get into more details about what exactly Asan does in a later post! This summer I will be supporting her (from my room at home) prepare for an exciting next stage in her startup journey: fundraising! This includes preparing her financial model, prepping her pitch materials and helping her think through strategic questions that need to be solved.


Stay tuned for more!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page